Boat and yacht rentals in Ibiza

Deliverables

  • Branding
  • Newsletter
  • Website
  • Website-Care
Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Logo
Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Logo
Bluemarine Cheat Sheet

01. The challenge

When we were hired to relaunch “Charterboats Ibiza” (that was their name back then!) in 2012, we were given the opportunity to reposition the charter company as “Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza” on the market. The challenge was to win out against a fierce, local, and continually growing competition, to invent new ways to market the company on social media, and to become the number one provider of boat and yacht charters as well as of maintenance services in Ibiza.

Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Website Startseite
www.bluemarinecharter.com

02. Strategy

In addition to the creation of a corporate design (CD), logo development, and the redesign of existing print media, one thing took priority over everything else: the website. In order to fully leverage the potential of existing and future customers, it was important to create and localize the web presence for various countries and their respective languages. Of course, the use of responsive design to make the website accessible from any device was equally important. Our goal was to place the newly registered domain, www.bluemarinecharter.com, among the top 10 Google search results. In order to achieve that, we referred to special WordPress hosting, the use of high-quality content, and performance and search engine optimization.

In our quest to extend the web presence and awareness of Bluemarine Charter, we started leveraging social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram, on which the company had not been active before, as well as carefully targeted email marketing. Also, by including customer reviews on its website, the company provides its guests with the possibility to share their experiences with others.

Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Website Single

03. Conclusion

Bluemarine Yacht Charter is one of our prime example for web development with WordPress and for successful search engine optimization. Not only were we able to improve the charter company’s placement on the Google SERP to rank 2, we also managed to increase traffic by over 800%.

Let's start something great

Do you have an exciting project but still looking for a creative partner? Lets chat and see if we are a good fit!

Boote und Yachten mieten auf Ibiza.

Deliverables

  • Branding
  • Newsletter
  • Website
  • Website-Care
Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Logo
Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Logo
Bluemarine Cheat Sheet

01. Die Herausforderung

Als wir 2012 mit dem Relaunch von (damals noch) „Charterboats-Ibiza“ beauftragt wurden, gab man uns die Möglichkeit, das Charterunternehmen als „Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza“ neu am Markt zu positionieren. Es galt sich gegen eine große, lokale und stetig wachsende Konkurrenz durchzusetzen, neue Wege im Bereich Marketing und Social-Media zu erschließen und international die Top-Anlaufstelle für die Vermietung und Instandhaltung von Booten und Yachten auf Ibiza zu werden.

Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Website Startseite
www.bluemarinecharter.com

02. Strategie

Neben dem Corporate-Design (CD), der Logoentwicklung und und Neugestaltung vorhandener Druckmedien stand vor allem eines im Vordergrund: Die Webseite. Um das Kundenpotential voll auszuschöpfen war es wichtig, die Internetpräsenz für verschiedene Ländergruppen in der jeweiligen Sprache zugänglich zu machen – und das selbstverständlich für jedes Device. Durch spezielles WordPress Hosting, den Einsatz hochwertiger Texte, Performance- und Suchmaschinenoptimierung wollten wir Bluemarine Charter unter der damals frisch registrierten Domain www.bluemarinecharter.com in den oberen Top-10 der Google Suchergebnissen platzieren.

Über bis dato noch ungenutzte Social-Media Portale wie Facebook und Instagram, sowie gezieltes E-Mail Marketing sollte vor allem die Präsenz von Bluemarine Charter gesteigert werden. Die Einbindung von Kundenbewertungen auf der Webseite gibt Gästen die Möglichkeit ihre erlebten Erfahrungen direkt mit anderen zu teilen.

Bluemarine Yacht Charter Ibiza Website Single

03. Rückschluss

Bluemarine Yacht Charter ist eines unserer Musterbeispiele für Web- bzw. WordPress Entwicklung und erfolgreiche Suchmaschinenoptimierung. Wir konnten das Charterunternehmen nicht nur auf Platz 2 der deutschen Google Suchergebnisse platzieren, sondern auch einen Anstieg der Besucherzahlen um über 800% generieren.

Lass' uns etwas großartiges starten

Du hast da ein spannendes Projekt und bist noch auf der Suche nach einem starken Partner? Hier bist du richtig, erzähl' mir mehr!